Reunion 2018

reunion 2018

Class of '78 All-Inclusive Package


  • Two nights accommodations at Campbell Hall
  • Friday night East Coast Welcome Back Dinner, with choice of ham or lobster
  • East Coast Kitchen Party with the Signal Hill (Friday evening)
  • Saturday breakfast and lunch
  • Alumni Banquet and Dessert Reception (Saturday evening)
  • Garnet & Gold Gala (Saturday evening)
  • Sunday breakfast

COST: $260 (with lobster dinner)/ $240 (with ham dinner)

» Register for your all-inclusive package now

A la Carte Registration

» You can also register customize your registration through our à la Carte Registration

» Registration option 2: Customize your weekend

 Reunion Attendees

See who has already registered for Reunion 2018!


James Rideout
Blaise Gillis
Linda Duncan nee Greene
Alan Duncan
Margaret Anne Cameron
Paul Cameron
Michelle Belliveau
Paul Belliveau
Robert Sephton
Margaret Logan-Graham
Christine Rozon-Reid
Janet Lugar Miller
Ron Sutherland
Sonja Dowbiggin
Stephen Dowbiggin
Pierre Ackad
Lois Stewart
Nancy MacLeod
Scott McCain
Leslie McLean
Pierre Ackad
Lois Stewart
Ross Quackenbush
Terry MacMichael
Beth MacMichael
Tom Paisley
Joan Paisley
Kathy Hartigan
Janice Sutherland
Alan Sutherland
Jean Cameron
Pam Reardon
Helen Quackenbush
William Pratt
Greg Clarke
Bill  Kelley
David Renwick


 Class Letter


 Dear member of the Class of 1978,

This spring, we’ll be returning to campus for our 40th Reunion. We hope you will join us in Sackville to celebrate this milestone! Plans for this event are well underway and more information will be made available over the coming months to help you with your plans. In the meantime, make sure to mark your calendars for May 11-13, 2018.

We also wanted to provide an update on our highly successful class project. Our Class of 1978 Leadership Scholarship has far surpassed the goal of $100,000 we set for our 30th Reunion in 2008. In fact, it has grown to a value of $166,479. At its present standing, this endowment yields approximately $6,000 in scholarship money annually. This year, scholarships were awarded to recipients from Tuttlesford, SK and Inuvik, NT.

In order to be eligible to receive the Class of 1978 Leadership Scholarship, applicants must be a returning student who has achieved a 3.3 GPA and has demonstrated leadership in extra-curricular activities.

These scholarships make a real difference in the lives of Mount Allison students. This is evidenced by some of the wonderful thank you letters we receive. The cost of post-secondary education is a real concern for many students and scholarships like ours help to alleviate their financial burden.

We hope you will consider supporting this fund for years to come. We encourage you to designate your gifts to our class project so we can continue to help students follow in our footsteps and realize their dreams of a university education.



Reunion 2013

Class of 1978 Reunion 2013

First row: Beth (Porter) MacMichael, Gladys (Decker) Schofield, Nancy (Hamilton) MacLeod, Betty (Pullin) Lamont

Second row: C. Jean Cameron, William Gunn, Margaret Logan-Graham, Michelle (Robichaud) Belliveau, Jan (Dickie) Watkins

Third row: Gloria Jollymore, Janet L. (Miller) Lugar, Tom Parson, Scott McCain

Reunion 2008

Class of 1978 Reunion 2008

First row: Chris Rozon, Margaret Logan-Graham, Linda (Greene) Duncan, Gloria Jollymore, Michelle (Robichaud) Belliveau

Second row: Ron Sutherland, Pam Reardon, Jean Cameron, Lynn (Grant) Poole, Len Stewart

Third row: Elaine J. (Payne) Eddy, Nancy (Hamilton) MacLeod, Kathy (Hartigan) MacKillop, Janet (Lugar) Miller, Greg Clarke

Class officers

President -
John Craighead
Vice-President -
Scott McCain
Treasurer -
Patricia(Clements) Ryan
Secretary -
Linda (Greene) Duncan
Janitors -
Margaret MacInnis and William Brennan
Valedictorian -
Blair Dimock

Class of 1978 Leadership Scholarship

The Class of 1978 continues to support a scholarship. Members of the class are encouraged to continue contributing to help students realize their dream of a University education.

Give now