There are seven subcommittees to help give action to the goals of the Alumni Board.

All members of the Alumni Board of Directors take part in at least one subcommittee based on their particular interests, skills set, and personal development goals. With the help of alumni members-at-large, administrative staff, and current Mount Allison students, each subcommittee has a specific mandate:

Advancement Committee

Members: Charlie Scott '83 (chair), Meg Pryde '74, Christina Vroom '96, Jol Hunter '80, Marcie Meekins '12 (Manager of Alumni Giving)

Communications (Archives) Committee

Members: Cheryl Bell '83 (chair), Jennie Henderson '03, Jol Hunter '80, Nancy Vogan '67, Rob Hiscock (Marketing & Communications Director)

Governance Committee

Members: Christy DeMont '80 (chair), Owen Barnhill '96, Rick Gant '84, Anna Abbott '04, Carolle de Ste-Croix '90 (Director of Alumni Engagement & Giving)

Nominations and Awards Committee

Members: Christina Vroom '96 (chair), Scott Yorke '08, Nancy Vogan '67, Anna Abbott '04, Rick Gant '84, Jonathan Graves '15, Christy DeMont '80, Carolle de Ste-Croix '90 (Director of Alumni Engagement & Giving), Mona Estabrooks '79 (Assistant Alumni Director)

Recruitment Committee

The general mandate of the Recruitment Committee is to work with the Recruitment and Admissions office to find ways in which alumni can strategically become involved in the recruitment of prospective students.

Members: Owen Barnhill '96 (chair), Jonathan Graves '15, Rick Gant '84, Cheryl Bell '83, Julia Nobrega '05, Jol Hunter '80, Kutay Ulkuer (Director of Recruitment, Admissions & Awards)

Students & Young Alumni Committee 
 The goal of this committee is to explore ways to build links between young alumni (graduates of the past 10-15 years) and the university. The committee will also seek ways to help foster connections between current students and the alumni committee.

Members: Scott Yorke '08 (chair), Jonathan Graves '15, Julia Nobrega '05, Anna Abbott '04, Mona Estabrooks '79 (Assistant Alumni Director)

Volunteers, Reunion & Homecoming Committee

Members: Jennie Henderson '03 (chair), Meg Pryde '74, Christy DeMont '80, Julia Nobrega '05, Mona Estabrooks '79 (Assistant Alumni Director)

If you are interested in joining a committee, please email