Department of Fine Arts
Mount Allison University
152 Main Street
Sackville, NB  E4L 1B5
t 506-364-2490
f 506-364-2606
finearts@mta.ca

 

mail boxes

 

 Department Head:
Thaddeus Holownia, Professor; teaches photography
holownia@mta.ca, 364-2517, website: holownia.com

Secretary:
Lesley Bonang, lbonang@mta.ca, 364-2490


 

 Faculty and Staff:

Chris Down, Associate Professor; teaches painting, drawing and foundations
cdown@mta.ca, 364-2494, website: chrisdown.ca (on Sabbatical Jan - July 2014)

Erik Edson, Professor; teaches printmaking, drawing and open media
eedson@mta.ca, 364-2491

Leah Garnett, Associate Professor; teaches drawing, sculpture and seminar
lgarnett@mta.ca, 364-2498, website: leahgarnett.com  

Paul Griffin, Part-time Lecturer and Sculpture Technician; teaches sculpture and photography
pgriffin@mta.ca, 364-2518

Gemey Kelly, Adjunct Professor and Director of the Owens Art Gallery; teaches Art History
gkelly@mta.ca, 364-2574

Anne Koval, Associate Professor; teaches Art History
akoval@mta.ca, 364-2492, website: kovalcurator.wordpress.com; arthistorykoval.wordpress.com

Adriana Kuiper, Associate Professor; teaches sculpture and drawing
akuiper@mta.ca, 364-2696, website: adrianakuiper.com

Jerry Ropson, Assistant Professor; teaches painting, drawing and seminar
jropson@mta.ca, 364-2167, website: ropson.blogspot.ca 

Dan Steeves, Part-time Lecturer and Printmaking Technician; teaches printmaking
dsteeves@mta.ca, 364-2495, website: dansteeves.com

Karen Stentaford, Part-time Lecturer and Photography Technician; teaches photography
kstentaford@mta.ca, 364-2517, website: stentaford.ca