Full Time Faculty

SAndrews


Dr. Susan Andrews (on leave until January 2018)
Assistant Professor of Eastern Religions
Areas of Teaching and Research: Religions of China, Japan and Korea, Ritual Practice, Pilgrimage, Material Culture
Office: Hart Hall 113
 | sandrews@mta.ca 



Dr. Fiona Black
Associate Professor of Western Religions
Areas of Teaching and Research: Hebrew Bible, Gender Theory, Judaism
Office: Hart Hall 108
 | 364-2555
 | fblack@mta.ca



Dr. Barbra Clayton
Dr. Barbra Clayton

Associate Professor of Eastern Religions
Areas of teaching and Research: Buddhism, Ethics and Environmental Ethics, Hinduism

Office: Hart Hall 110
 | (506) 364-2553
 | bclayton@mta.ca


Dr. Andrew Wilson

 Dr. Andrew Wilson, (Department Head)
Associate Professor of Western Religions
Areas of Teaching and Research: Christian Tradition and Culture, Post Modernism and Theories of Interpretation
Office: Hart Hall 111

 | (506) 364-2554
 | awilson@mta.ca


Part Time Faculty

Rev. J. Perkin
Rev. John Perkin   
Adjunct Professor, Chaplain

Areas of Teaching and Research: Apocalypticism, Religion and the Arts, Early Christianity
Office: Wallace McCain Student Centre, 2nd Floor, Student Life
 | (506) 364-2227
 | jperkin@mta.ca
   


Chris Jensen
Mr. Chris Jensen

Lecturer
Office: Hart Hall
 | 
cjensen@mta.ca
 


Departmental Staff


A Thibodeau
Ms. Angela Thibodeau


Department Secretary
Office: Hart Hall 112
 | (506) 364-2556
 |  athibodeau@mta.ca