Faculty & Research Interests

Dr. Sandy MacIver
Director of the Ron Joyce Centre for Business Studies
Organizational and leadership development, organizational trust.
Tel. 364-2202 smaciver@mta.ca
 
Professor Paul Berry
Associate Professor
Accounting pedagogy, merger and acquisitions, and financial intermediation. (on leave for 2017-2018 academic year)
Tel. 364-2330 pberry@mta.ca
 
Dr. M. Nauman Farooqi
Dean of Social Sciences/Professor/Co-ordinator, Norway and The Hague International Exchange Programs Hawala - Informal Value Transfer Systems (IVTS), Entrepreneurship and experiential learning pedagogy.
Tel. 364-2281 nfarooqi@mta.ca

Dr. Judith Holton
Associate Professor
Leadership development; organizational complexity and change: informal networks, learning and innovation in knowledge work; building organizational trust and collaboration; research methodology. (on sabbatical leave until December 2017)
Tel. 364-2666 jholton@mta.ca

Dr. Jane Mullen
Acting Department Head Fall 2017/Professor
Occupational health and safety; workplace aggression; workplace stress, health and well being. Teaching in the areas of Organizational Behaviour, Human Resource Management, and Workplace Health and Safety.
Tel. 364-2573 jmullen@mta.ca

Dr. Igor Oliveira dos Santos
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Corporate Finance, International Finance, Corporate Governance, Privatization, Natural Resource Economics, Economic Geography, Political Economy, Ethnic Fractionalization.
Teaching: Investments and Production Management, Corporate Finance, Management Science
Tel: 364-2331 ioliveiradossantos@mta.ca 

Dr. Rachelle Pascoe-Deslauriers

Assistant Professor, Commerce and Women’s & Gender Studies
Job quality, organizational restructuring, job design, workplace innovation, downsizing and layoff practices & policies, employment transitions, active and passive labour market programs, cross-national comparative research.
Tel: 364-2333 rpascoedeslauriers@mta.ca
 
Dr. Rosemary Polegato
Professor, 3M National Teaching Fellow
Research interests: Arts and culture sector; audience engagement; effectiveness of pedagogical approaches: community-based learning, experiential learning, metacognition, transformative education, and creativity.
Teaching: Consumer Behaviour, Arts and Culture Management, Artsand Culture Marketing, International Marketing, Current Challenges in Marketing (Social Media Strategy), Strategic Management, Current Challenges in Marketing (Sustainable Marketing). (on sabbatical leave until December 2017)

Dr. Carol Pomare
Assistant Professor
Research interests: Management control systems, strategic financial accounting, public disclosure and market based accounting.
Teaching: Introduction to Financial Accounting, Intermediate Accounting, Corporate Finance.
Tel. 364-2203 cpomare@mta.ca

Professor Peter Sianchuk
Associate Professor
Marketing strategy; planning and communications; and case research that examines business issues relating to small and medium sized enterprises (SME).
Tel. 364-2328 psianchuk@mta.ca

Professor Brent White
Associate Professor
Public sector accountability, particularly the role of legislative auditors and their practice of value-for-money audit; auditor independence; historical development of public sector auditing; behavioral aspects of accounting.
Teaching: Financial Accounting, Management Accounting, Advanced Accounting, Accounting Theory, Introduction to Auditing, and Management Information Systems.
Tel. 364-2308 bwhite@mta.ca

 

 

To find out more about the Commerce faculty at Mount Allison, read the Know your Professor feature.
  

Part-time Faculty(AD 211)

Arnot Coish (Fall and Winter)
Ann Richard (Fall)
Cheryl Veinotte-Mackey (Winter term)

Staff
Alison L. Estabrooks
Secretary
Tel. 364-2326 aestabrooks@mta.ca   

Darlene M. Estabrooks
Office Supervisor
Tel. 364-2204 dmestabrooks@mta.ca
   
Allison Crinkley
Career Services Coordinator    
Tel. 364-2226   acrinkley@mta.ca

Dawn Henwood Nickerson
Manager of Experiential Learning
Tel. 364-2292 dhenwood@mta.ca
  
Raine Phythian
Faculty of Social Sciences Coordinator
Tel. 364-3223 rphythia@mta.ca
             

Mailing Address: 144 Main Street, Sackville, NB, Canada E4L 1A7
Fax Number: (506)364-2625