Faculty and Research Interests
 
Dr. Zoe V. Finkel
Professor and Canada Research Chair in Marine Environmental Ecology
Climate change, biological oceanography, marine macroecology and macroevolution, biogeochemistry, and phytoplankton eco-physiology.
Tel. 364-2615    zfinkel@mta.ca

Dr. Michael Fox
Professor
Place-based and experiential learning; geographic and environmental education; university-community relations, and community-based planning issues.
Tel. 364-2440    mfox@mta.ca 

Dr. Leslie Kern
Assistant Professor/Program Director, Women’s and Gender Studies
Urban geography and feminist geography, urban political economy and urban restructuring, global cities, gentrification, gender and cities, embodied geographies, environmental justice.
Tel. 364-2644    lkern@mta.ca

Dr. Joshua Kurek
Assistant Professor
Aquatic ecosystems, global environmental change, paleolimnology, climate change impacts to freshwaters, water quality.
Tel. 364-2390 jkurek@mta.ca

Dr. David J. Lieske
Associate Professor/Geospatial Modelling Lab (GML)
GIS, environmental visualization, species distribution modeling, and simulation modeling.
dlieske@mta.ca

Dr. Jeff Ollerhead
Provost and Vice-President, Academic & Research/Professor
Coastal evolution (marshes, mudflats, and sandy barrier systems) and salt marsh restoration.
Tel. 364-2302 jollerhead@mta.ca

Dr. Tim Reiffenstein
Associate Professor/Department Head/Geography Coordinator/Environmental Science Coordinator/Coordinator of Kwansei Gakuin (KGU) University Exchange
Economic geography, geographies of intellectual property circulation and regulation, Japan, forest industries.
Tel. 364-2412 treiffen@mta.ca

Dr. Brad Walters
Professor/Coordinator of Environmental Studies
Human influences on tropical forests, mangroves and temperate coastal wetlands, interactions between traditional fisheries and salmon aquaculture development in the Bay of Fundy, and research methods in human ecology.
Tel. 364-2323        bwalters@mta.ca


 


Professors Emeriti 

Dr. Peter Ennals
Professor Emeritus
Historical geography, cultural geography, area studies (Japan)
pennals@cogeco.ca

Dr. David Mossman
Professor Emeritus
Geology, mineralogy and geochemistry as related to fundamental geological process 
dmossman@mta.ca

  

Staff
Alison L. Estabrooks
Secretary
Tel. 364-2326   aestabrooks@mta.ca   

Darlene M. Estabrooks
Office Supervisor
Tel. 364-2204  dmestabrooks@mta.ca    

Allison Crinkley
Career Services Coordinator    
Tel. 364-2226   acrinkley@mta.ca
 
Laura Graham
Technician/Lab instructor
Tel. 364-2642  lmgraham@mta.ca

Raine Phythian
Faculty of Social Sciences Coordinator
Tel. 364-3223  rphythia@mta.ca
 
Christina Tardif
Social Sciences Research Technician
Tel. 364-2168  ctardif@mta.ca


Mailing Address: 144 Main Street, Sackville, NB, Canada E4L 1A7
Fax Number: (506)364-2625