Nomination deadline for Paul Paré Awards is January 31.

The Paul Paré Medal and the Paul Paré Excellence Awards were established in 1994 and are funded by the Paul Paré Endowment Fund, established through the generous support of Imasco Ltee. as part of the Mount Allison Universitas Campaign. A strong supporter of higher education, Paul Paré was the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Imasco Ltee.

Past Paré award holders list. Use these links for eligibility criteria and nomination information:

Paul Paré Medal 

The Paul Paré Medal is given annually to a faculty member at Mount Allison who has best exemplified outstanding teaching, outstanding research, scholarship, and/or creative activities (appropriate to his or her rank), and an exemplary record of service.

Paul Paré Excellence Awards

Paul Paré Excellence Awards annually recognize faculty members with outstanding contributions to research, scholarship or creative performance.


 Nomination deadline for the Tucker Award is December 15.

The Herbert and Leota Tucker Teaching Award is Mount Allison's highest recognition of teaching excellence and our only university-wide teaching award. Established by Edmund, Harold and William Tucker in memory of their parents, it is intended to encourage excellence in teaching at Mount Allison University by acknowledging those who exemplify this excellence. Use this link for eligibility criteria and nomination information:

  Hebert and Leota Tucker Teaching Award

 Regional and National Teaching Awards:  

Association of Atlantic Universities Distinguished Teaching Awards and Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education: 3M Teaching Award