Faculty & Research Interests


Paul Berry, MBA
Department Head/Associate Professor
Accounting pedagogy, merger and acquisitions, and financial intermediation.
Tel. 364-2330 pberry@mta.ca
 
M. Nauman Farooqi, PhD
Dean of Business & Social Sciences/Academic Integrity Officer/Professor Hawala - Informal Value Transfer Systems (IVTS), Entrepreneurship and experiential learning pedagogy.
Tel. 364-2304 nfarooqi@mta.ca


Victoria Hanebury Fraser, MBA
Assistant Professor
Micro level influences on organizational behaviour, gender in organizations, women as leaders, general leadership theory, and management of change.  
vfraser@mta.ca 

Judith Holton,  PhD
Associate Professor. (on special leave, Fall term)
Leadership development; organizational complexity and change: informal networks, learning and innovation in knowledge work; building organizational trust and collaboration; research methodology.
Tel. 364-2666 jholton@mta.ca

Jane Mullen, PhD
Professor (on sabbatical in Winter term)
Occupational health and safety; workplace aggression; workplace stress, health and well being. Teaching in the areas of Organizational Behaviour, Human Resource Management, and Workplace Health and Safety.
Tel. 364-2573 jmullen@mta.ca
  

Rachelle Pascoe-Deslaurier, PhD

Assistant Professor, Commerce and Women’s & Gender Studies, (on sabbatical in Fall term)
Job quality, organizational restructuring, job design, workplace innovation, downsizing and layoff practices & policies, employment transitions, active and passive labour market programs, cross-national comparative research. (on leave until January, 2021)

Tel: 364-2333 rpascoedeslauriers@mta.ca
 
Rosemary Polegato, PhD
Professor, 3M National Teaching Fellow, (on sabbatical in Fall term)
Research interests: Arts and culture sector; audience engagement; effectiveness of pedagogical approaches: community-based learning, experiential learning, metacognition, transformative education, and creativity.
Teaching: Consumer Behaviour, Arts and Culture Management, Arts and Culture Marketing, Global Marketing, Social Media Marketing.
Tel. 364-2322 rpolegat@mta.ca

Carol Pomare,
PhD
Associate Professor
Research interests: Management control systems, public disclosure and market based accounting, joint audit, and investment strategies.
Teaching: Financial Accounting, Managerial Accounting, Taxation, Corporate Finance.
Tel. 364-2203 cpomare@mta.ca
  

Saikat Sarkar, PhD
Assistant Professor
Forecasting stock and modelling volatility, asset pricing, and income inequality
Tel. 939-2230 ssarkar@mta.ca

Peter Sianchuk, MBA
Associate Professor
Marketing strategy; planning and communications; and case research that examines business issues relating to small and medium sized enterprises (SME).
Tel. 364-2328 psianchuk@mta.ca

Brent White, MSc
Associate Professor
Public sector accountability, particularly the role of legislative auditors and their practice of value-for-money audit; auditor independence; historical development of public sector auditing; behavioral aspects of accounting.
Teaching: Financial Accounting, Management Accounting, Advanced Accounting, Accounting Theory, Introduction to Auditing, and Management Information Systems.
Tel. 364-2308 bwhite@mta.ca

To find out more about the Commerce faculty at Mount Allison, read the Know your Professor feature.
  

Part-time Faculty

Arnot Coish
Bruce Jones 
Tom Machum
Ann Richard

Staff
 

Alison L. Estabrooks
Office Supervisor
Tel. 364-2326 aestabrooks@mta.ca 

Jessalyn Hart
Administrative Assistant
Tel. 364-2204  jehart@mta.ca
 
Rebecca Leaman
Career Services   
Tel. 364-2292   rleaman@mta.ca
             
Mailing Address: 144 Main Street, Sackville, NB, Canada E4L 1A7
Fax Number: (506)364-2625