Faculty & Research Interests

Dr. Sandy MacIver
Director of the Ron Joyce Centre for Business Studies
Organizational and leadership development, organizational trust.
Tel. 364-2202 smaciver@mta.ca
 
Professor Paul Berry
Associate Professor
Accounting pedagogy, merger and acquisitions, and financial intermediation.
Tel. 364-2330 pberry@mta.ca
 
Professor Arnot Coish
Accounting, tax, management information systems
Tel. 939-2043 acoish@mta.ca
 
Dr. M. Nauman Farooqi
Dean of Business & Social Sciences/Academic Integrity Officer/Professor Hawala - Informal Value Transfer Systems (IVTS), Entrepreneurship and experiential learning pedagogy.
Tel. 364-2304 nfarooqi@mta.ca

Dr. Judith Holton
Department Head/Associate Professor
Leadership development; organizational complexity and change: informal networks, learning and innovation in knowledge work; building organizational trust and collaboration; research methodology.
Tel. 364-2666 jholton@mta.ca

Dr. Jane Mullen
Professor
Occupational health and safety; workplace aggression; workplace stress, health and well being. Teaching in the areas of Organizational Behaviour, Human Resource Management, and Workplace Health and Safety.
Tel. 364-2573 jmullen@mta.ca

Dr. Rachelle Pascoe-Deslauriers

Assistant Professor, Commerce and Women’s & Gender Studies
Job quality, organizational restructuring, job design, workplace innovation, downsizing and layoff practices & policies, employment transitions, active and passive labour market programs, cross-national comparative research.
Tel: 364-2333 rpascoedeslauriers@mta.ca
 
Dr. Rosemary Polegato
Professor, 3M National Teaching Fellow
Research interests: Arts and culture sector; audience engagement; effectiveness of pedagogical approaches: community-based learning, experiential learning, metacognition, transformative education, and creativity.
Teaching: Consumer Behaviour, Arts and Culture Management, Artsand Culture Marketing, International Marketing, Current Challenges in Marketing (Social Media Strategy), Strategic Management, Current Challenges in Marketing (Sustainable Marketing).
Tel. 364-2322 rpolegat@mta.ca

Dr. Carol Pomare

Assistant Professor
Research interests: Management control systems, strategic financial accounting, public disclosure and market based accounting.
Teaching: Introduction to Financial Accounting, Intermediate Accounting, Corporate Finance.
Tel. 364-2203 cpomare@mta.ca

Dr. Saikat Sarkar
Assistant Professor
Forecasting stock and modelling volatility, asset pricing, and income inequality
Tel. 939-2230 ssarkar@mta.ca

Professor Peter Sianchuk
Associate Professor
Marketing strategy; planning and communications; and case research that examines business issues relating to small and medium sized enterprises (SME).
Tel. 364-2328 psianchuk@mta.ca

Professor Brent White
Associate Professor
Public sector accountability, particularly the role of legislative auditors and their practice of value-for-money audit; auditor independence; historical development of public sector auditing; behavioral aspects of accounting.
Teaching: Financial Accounting, Management Accounting, Advanced Accounting, Accounting Theory, Introduction to Auditing, and Management Information Systems.
Tel. 364-2308 bwhite@mta.ca (on sabbatical leave until December 2018)

 

To find out more about the Commerce faculty at Mount Allison, read the Know your Professor feature.
  

Part-time Faculty(AD 315)

Tom Machum (Fall)
Ann Richard (Fall)
Robert Hiscock (Winter)

Staff
 

Alison L. Estabrooks
Office Supervisor
Tel. 364-2326 aestabrooks@mta.ca 

Charline Kelly
Administrative Assistant
Tel. 364-2204  chkelly@mta.ca
 
Rebecca Leaman
Career Services Coordinator    
Tel. 364-2226   rleaman@mta.ca
  
Raine Phythian
Faculty of Social Sciences Coordinator
Tel. 364-3223 rphythia@mta.ca
             

Mailing Address: 144 Main Street, Sackville, NB, Canada E4L 1A7
Fax Number: (506)364-2625