The Committee on Emeriti Appointments has nine members.

One ex-officio member:

  • the secretary of Senate (chair) — Craig Brett (2016-2021)

Two persons with emeriti appointments, elected by the Senate:

  • Margaret Beattie (2017-2020)
  • Peter Higham (2017-2020)

Two Regents or Senators, appointed by the Board of Regents:

  • Brian MacLeod
  • Peter Winters

Three faculty or librarians, elected by the Senate:

  • Karin Spracklin (1 Jan 2018 - 30  Jun 2020)
  • David Fleming (2016-2019)
  • Caroline Pomare (2016-2019)

One student, elected by the Senate

  •  Samuel Unger

At least five members including at least one from each of the following categories: persons with emeriti appointments, Regents or Senators, faculty or librarians.

For more information, see Policy 3002: Appointment of Professors Emeriti and Librarians Emeriti.