Terms of Reference:

(a)  The Committee will accumulate relevant data and consult with the Mount Allison community to determine the effectiveness of the implementation of a Fall break.

(b)  The Committee will present its final written report and make its formal recommendations to Senate in the Fall of 2017. 

Membership - 7 members 

A representative from the Registrar's office

  • Christiane Major

 A representative from the Wellness Centre

  •  Cindy Crossman

3 faculty, representing each of the three faculties.  The three appointed should have among them expertise in program evaluation, assessment and survey construction.

  • Carla Van Beselaere
  • Kathleen Lord
  • Irena Kaczmarkska

 2 student representatives

  • Mary Emma MacNeil (2016-2017)
  • Rachel Howlett (2016-2017)