Terms of reference
The purpose of this committee is to oversee all aspects of academic credit for independent experiential learning.

In particular the committee will:

  • review the general policies related to academic credit for independent experiential learning and make recommendations to Senate when appropriate;
  • review proposals for academic credit for international and domestic independent experiential learning (EXPL 3001/4001,3000/4000). 

The Experiential Learning Committee has five members.

One ex-officio member:

  • an academic dean — Elizabeth Wells

Three faculty or librarians, elected by the Senate:

  • Rosemary Polegato (2018-2021)
  • Carla VanBeselaere (2017-2020)
  • Renata Schellenberg. Chair (2016-2019)

One student, elected by the Senate:

  • Noah Fry

One ex-officio member and three elected members.