ALUMNI BOARD Mount Allison Alumni Board of Directors President: Sean M.Connors (’81) sean.connors@bellaliant.net 506-384-5570 Fall update from the alumni board Vice-President & Secretary: Christina Vroom (’96) crashyvroom@yahoo.ca 514-933-2935 Past President: David Rose (’90) drose22@rogers.com 613-301-6442 Honorary President: Brian Black (’69) bblack@hsc.mb.ca Directors: Anna Abbott (’04) annahabbott@gmail.com 647-330-6454 Owen Barnhill (’96) owenbarnhill@eastlink.ca 902-492-3881 Shannon (Casey) Black (’00) shanbenjosh@yahoo.ca 902-429-4847 Layton Fisher (’57) layton.fisher@gmail.com 506-939-2935 Janet Harrison (’87) andrejanet@eastlink.ca 902-462-7055 Harriet (Bruun) Leggett (’61) harrietl@xplornet.com 506-466-3786 Harriet (Campbell) Meacher (’60) hcmeacher@pei.sympatico.ca 902-566-3677 Jill (Hemeon) Rafuse (’73) rafuse@ns.sympatico.ca 902-492-4523 Charles Scott (’83) scottc@accesswave.ca 902-832-4477 Michael R.Taylor (’03) mr.taylor@mac.com 516-637-9037 Danny Williamson (’03) williamson.d@gmail.com 519-265-2541 Executive Director: Carolle de Ste-Croix (’90) cdestecroix@mta.ca Tel: 506-364-2348 Fax: 506-364-2262 http://alumni.mta.ca T he Mount Allison alumni board held its fall board meetings from Nov 1-3 at the University. This was a regularly scheduled activity for the 14 members of the board of directors. It was also the first meeting with the new Honorary President, Brian Black (‘69) from Winnipeg, MB. You will find an account of the meeting posted on our website. You will also find brand new biographies and photos of your alumni board representatives on the site.   The board received reports from its executive director and from its Board of Regents and Senate representatives. While in Sackville, all of the alumni board subcommittees took the time to report on their activities. This included archival, communications, chapters, Reunion & Homecoming, awards, nominations, recruitment, and student/young alumni committees. The board was also able to hear a presentation regarding endowments at Mount Allison from the University controller Robert Inglis (’93).   The board also spent a great deal of time examining the work completed by the ad-hoc committee and reviewing the alumni relations task force report. The board was extremely impressed with the number of alumni who participated in the survey and the depth and breadth of the recommendations.   By far the highlights of our working weekend were the two events we attended with students. On Friday night, we celebrated with a reception honouring all of the diverse philanthropic work that is being done by our students on campus. On Saturday night, we joined the members of the Class of ’14 for a Mount A themed trivia night at the pub. It was wonderful to meet these soon-to-be alumni and learn more about Mount Allison history. Sean Connors (’81) Alumni President /3