There will be a Thornton House ’74-’75 reunion in May 2015 5 Mount Allison Alumni Board of Directors President: Sean M.Connors (’81) sean.connors@bellaliant.net 506-384-5570 Vice-President & Secretary: Christina Vroom (’96) crashyvroom@yahoo.ca 514-933-2935 Past President: David Rose (’90) drose22@rogers.com 613-301-6442 Honorary President: Brian Black (’69) bblack@hsc.mb.ca 204-787-2597 6 Did you know that Mount Allison has 13,423 active alumni in our database? 7 8 In 2014, Dr. Robert Hawkes (physics) and Dr. Danise Ferguson (Music), pictured centre with Music’s Elizabeth Wells and University President Robert Campbell, retired from the Mount Allison faculty Saltscapes magazine discount offer for MtA alumni See http://saltscapes.com (subscribe) to get this great offer. Enter the MtA Alumni code: ALMTA. 9 Why not apply to sit on one of the eight alumni board sub-committees as a member-at-large? alumni@mta.ca Directors: Anna Abbott (’04) annahabbott@gmail.com 647-330-6454 Owen Barnhill (’96) owenbarnhill@eastlink.ca 902-492-3881 Janet Harrison (’87) andrejanet@eastlink.ca 902-462-7055 Harriet (Bruun) Leggett (’61) harrietl@xplornet.com 506-466-3786 Harriet (Campbell) Meacher (’60) hcmeacher@gmail.com 902-566-3677 Alex Morrison (’68) sandym@mail.com 902-638-3416 Mary ‘Meg’(Gowdy) Pryde (’74) megpryde@hotmail.com 506-392-6034 Jill (Hemeon) Rafuse (’73) rafuse@ns.sympatico.ca 902-492-4523 Charles Scott (’83) charlie.scott@mapleleaf.com 902-832-4477 Michael R.Taylor (’03) mr.taylor@mac.com 516-637-9037 Danny Williamson (’03) williamson.d@gmail.com 519-265-2541 Scott Yorke (’08) yorke.scott@gmail.com 506-636-2172 Executive Director: Carolle de Ste-Croix (’90) cdestecroix@mta.ca Tel: 506-364-2348 Fax: 506-364-2262 www.mta.ca/alumni Nominations call — Nominations are open for the alumni board.The board works to promote and motivate the participation of alumni and friends of Mount Allison with the University, through effective communication, events, and special initiatives. Address nominations to: Carolle de Ste-Croix, alumni relations office 65 York St., Sackville, NB E4L 1E4 alumni@mta.ca 10 The Art Gallery of Ontario has an exhibition dedicated to Alex Colville (’42, LLD ’68), running until Jan. 15, 2015. It is the largest Colville retrospective ever hosted in Canada and includes the Athletics Mural, on loan from Mount Allison. It will also be showing at the National Art Gallery of Canada. David Alexander Colville, Canadian (1920-2013) Athletes 1960 oil and synthetic resin on board 1.52 x 2.42 meters /3