ALUMNI BOARD Mount Allison Alumni Board of Directors President: Sean M.Connors (’81) sean.connors@bellaliant.net 506-384-5570 T Update from the alumni board he Mount Allison alumni board and the alumni office view the alumni relations task force report as an important opportunity to assess the Mount Allison alumni experience and make improvements where feasible and appropriate. As such, a comprehensive review (covering governance, communications, alumni engagement, and business development) is now underway by an ad hoc committee of the alumni board. This group has met several times by conference call since the November alumni board meeting. The committee has evaluated each of the 32 recommendations (and 44 additional sub-recommendations) and assigned them for further study and/or action.   Because the recommendations made by the task force are broad in scope, we are working with both the University administration and the Board of Regents to ensure all aspects of the report are considered. The committee has drafted a letter to the Board of Regents to address recommendations pertaining to them. This letter will be sent to the chair of the board in the coming weeks.   The alumni board will hold a special meeting in early February to work specifically on these recommendations. We look forward to updating alumni on our progress over the course of 2014. Vice-President & Secretary: Christina Vroom (’96) crashyvroom@yahoo.ca 514-933-2935 Past President: David Rose (’90) drose22@rogers.com 613-301-6442 Honorary President: Brian Black (’69) bblack@hsc.mb.ca Directors: Anna Abbott (’04) annahabbott@gmail.com 647-330-6454 Owen Barnhill (’96) owenbarnhill@eastlink.ca 902-492-3881 Shannon (Casey) Black (’00) shanbenjosh@yahoo.ca 902-429-4847 Layton Fisher (’57) layton.fisher@gmail.com 506-939-2935 Janet Harrison (’87) andrejanet@eastlink.ca 902-462-7055 Harriet (Bruun) Leggett (’61) harrietl@xplornet.com 506-466-3786 Harriet (Campbell) Meacher (’60) hcmeacher@pei.sympatico.ca 902-566-3677 Jill (Hemeon) Rafuse (’73) rafuse@ns.sympatico.ca 902-492-4523 Charles Scott (’83) scottc@accesswave.ca 902-832-4477 Michael R.Taylor (’03) mr.taylor@mac.com 516-637-9037 Danny Williamson (’03) williamson.d@gmail.com 519-265-2541 Executive Director: Carolle de Ste-Croix (’90) cdestecroix@mta.ca Tel: 506-364-2348 Fax: 506-364-2262 www.mta.ca/alumni Mount Allison’s alumni board at their 2013 fall meeting on campus. /3